Factory Settings - Chromebook Forum : Google Chromebook Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-04-2013, 12:17 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Factory Settings

Where can i have my Chrome reset to factory standards?
dumbguy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-04-2013, 06:01 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Escondido
Posts: 9
Samsung, Acer or HP? If it's a Samsung, turn it over...look in the middle of the bottom. You will see a tiny pinhole. Stick a paper clip in there and hold it for a few seconds for a total reset.
sziltner is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-04-2013, 07:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 20
You can also go to Settings > Advanced Settings and scroll all the way to the bottom. There is a button to reset to factory settings.
Trent is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-10-2013, 06:29 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 15
For a complete reset/re-image, get yourself a 4GB jump drive and enter this command in the URL: chrome://imageburner. This will download the latest build from Google and then extract it on your jump drive. You can do this from a Windows computer too, but the process is different.

Take the jump drive out of the USB port, power off your Chromebook, insert a paper clip into the little pin hole on the bottom right (on the back side below the power button) turn your chromebook, power up and you should then be placed in recovery mode. Insert your USB flash drive when prompted and the re-image process will begin. The process takes around 5 minutes...

Recover your Chrome device - Chrome OS Help
SmithChrome is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-30-2014, 04:29 AM
Super Moderator
 
Robbie Dalziel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands...
Posts: 354
That's some very useful information SmithChrome... Many thanks.... Have made a note of that for future reference ~ should such be needed...

Robbie Dalziel... (Shame there's not a Kudos or house-point button)



Robbie Dalziel is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome