Chromebook general questions - Chromebook Forum : Google Chromebook Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-26-2014, 01:30 AM Thread Starter

Chromebook general questions

Hi guys!
i'm traveling alot. have long flights and looooong connections between the flights. to spend this time i use my laptop. the problem of this laptop it's a weight. (about 3.5kg / 8pounds).
after my last travel, i decided to buy something light weight. ultrabooks are veeery expensive, tablets with a keyboard will cost about 400-500$ (i really need a keyboard), so i think, chromebook is a nice choice.

i've never used a chromebook before, not familiar with this os, so i want to know a couple of things about it:

1) can i use it without an internet connection?
2) can i watch a movies on my external hardrive during the flight? i mean does it have any application for this? not internet streaming, but just open a movie from hard disk like regular laptop.
3) there is a chromebooks with touchscreen. does this function necessary? there is some programs or games that needs touchscreen ?
4) and the final question. which one to buy? i want 13" screen. toshiba chromebook 2? acer 720p? any other?

thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-26-2014, 05:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by andryuxa1985 View Post
Hi guys!
i'm traveling alot. have long flights and looooong connections between the flights. to spend this time i use my laptop. the problem of this laptop it's a weight. (about 3.5kg / 8pounds).
after my last travel, i decided to buy something light weight. ultrabooks are veeery expensive, tablets with a keyboard will cost about 400-500$ (i really need a keyboard), so i think, chromebook is a nice choice.

i've never used a chromebook before, not familiar with this os, so i want to know a couple of things about it:

1) can i use it without an internet connection?