Pixlr Photo Editor - Chromebook Forum : Google Chromebook Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-01-2011, 12:32 PM Thread Starter

Pixlr Photo Editor

I have just tried using Pixlr Editor, an in browser photo editor and it's quite impressive. I am not a professional photo editor but this app is good enough for me to edit my photos for blogging.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-01-2011, 01:45 PM

Good to know! I hadn't heard of it before, but I've been looking for a good browser photo editor for a while. Thanks for the info!
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-03-2011, 01:49 PM

I cannot save images from Pixelr onto my Chromebook. Is anyone else having this problem?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-04-2011, 01:11 PM

I can either

Quote:
Originally Posted by phpeter View Post
I cannot save images from Pixelr onto my Chromebook. Is anyone else having this problem?
I can't either. what a shame. great app. I wrote to them and reported it. Their reply was one line:

"There is a bug with flash on chromebook which makes it impossible to save."
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-04-2011, 01:39 PM

Hi Just wanted to be sure to note that if you have picassa web albums you can easily save from pixlr to Picasa -- it works really well. YOu can make a nonpublic album in picasa and save artwork that is in process . When the letter noted the flash error it did not refer to all the other kinds of saves you can do in pixlr. just to the chromebook save.
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-05-2011, 02:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by phpeter View Post
I wrote this guide to writing your own Chrome apps a while back, it explains saving to your computer with Pixlr in the very first step.
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-23-2011, 09:27 PM
CO2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Droymac View Post