Chromebook and Google Chrome Extensions - Chromebook Forum : Google Chromebook Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-21-2011, 05:39 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 21
Chromebook and Google Chrome Extensions

Can you still use Google Chrome Extensions when you are on a Chromebook? There are some extensions that I live by and without them I would be lost.
Madiddy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-21-2011, 06:51 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 17
You can use Chrome extensions on Chromebook, provided they're compatible with ChromeOS. Installed extensions are synchronized among your Chrome installations and Chromebook.
legalalien is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-22-2011, 12:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 229
also there is a netflix plugin in the new version of Dev Alex channel..which is cool but doesn't work yet...nothing for the CR-48 crew...
Jason is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-25-2011, 03:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 33
Well, on the bright side that means that it is one step closer. What about Amazon's movie streaming service? Is that working on the Chromebook at all? I was thinking of switching from Netflix to Amazon.
TheSun is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-25-2011, 04:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 229
That works on the chromebook because it is flash. I haven't tried my Prime account on my CR-48 but my guess it would be like Hulu so that means 360 or maybe 480p.
Jason is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-26-2011, 12:11 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSun View Post
Well, on the bright side that means that it is one step closer. What about Amazon's movie streaming service? Is that working on the Chromebook at all? I was thinking of switching from Netflix to Amazon.
Amazon works fine, both SD and HD.
legalalien is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-27-2011, 09:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by legalalien View Post
Amazon works fine, both SD and HD.
Are you doing this on a Samsung...it doesn't do HD on the CR-48...
Jason is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-27-2011, 01:48 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by legalalien View Post
Amazon works fine, both SD and HD.
really? I thought it was windows and mac only
Lancer033 is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-27-2011, 05:02 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancer033 View Post
really? I thought it was windows and mac only
Offline is Windows or Mac only, but you can watch on Amazon web site.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
Are you doing this on a Samsung...it doesn't do HD on the CR-48...
All purchased TV episodes work on my Samsung. HD over WiFi alternates between high (2,500kbps) and medium (around 1,000kbps) depending on signal strength, 720p, full screen. I just wish the speakers were a bit better.

Last edited by legalalien; 06-27-2011 at 05:05 PM.
legalalien is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-28-2011, 10:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 229
Ok so you are using the Samsung...HD is nice on it or shuttery?
Jason is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome