The Samsung documentation shipped with the device shows a "User Mode switch" under the SIM card cover. Wondering what wondrous new doors that switch might open up, I did a little research. Mostly, they're doors you don't normally want to go through.
At a minimum, you might lose the data stored locally. At most, you will lose the OS. Only experienced developers should mess with that switch, which is formally the Developer switch, not the user mode switch. For more detail than most will want to know, go here: