Chrome OS vs Windows OS - Chromebook Forum : Google Chromebook Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-24-2011, 12:14 PM Thread Starter

Red face Chrome OS vs Windows OS

confused....

I am a volunteer teacher for hundreds of seniors computers and software at large senior centers here in Colorado. I would love to show them this laptop. Many of them just learned the Windows OS.

If I were to recommend a Chrome Notebook, how difficult would it be for them to transition?

Is the OS that different? Where can I find out more info for demonstration purposes?
- Edie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-24-2011, 12:27 PM

I have been teaching a friend of mine who is a senior. When I told him about Google Chromebook he was excited but wondered if he had been waisting his time learning Windows. I look forward to seeing replies to this thread, I want to set his mind at ease.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-24-2011, 03:44 PM

check here

Quote:
Originally Posted by edie View Post
confused....
Is the OS that different? Where can I find out more info for demonstration purposes?
- Edie
If you click here you can watch some videos that might help explain a few things about the Google Chromebook. I think it would be a moderate transition.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-24-2011, 04:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zora View Post
I have been teaching a friend of mine who is a senior. When I told him about Google Chromebook he was excited but wondered if he had been waisting his time learning Windows. I look forward to seeing replies to this thread, I want to set his mind at ease.
FWIW, I think the more different OS's one learns or is exposed to the more versatile one is in adapting to technological change throughout one's career and life. So I think the experience of learning Windows and ChromeOS will not be wasted.
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-25-2011, 04:29 AM