Google Chromebook Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is the Google Chromebook for Education available for Students? Or just for schools to buy?

I am a student, and $20/month seems like it would be an awesome deal for me. All i need to buy is a monitor.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Wouldn't even need a monitor it be fine without one as a portable laptop and a monitor at home if you'd like and do everything wireless !it would be great because at that point all you would need to do is email your teacher/ prof the essay and such!

·
Registered
293 Posts
Traditionaly offers like this are made available to educational organizations, not the end user (students) themselves.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Available to students for few bucks monthly.

I bet this will be a big hit on Internet. and Facebook will be loaded with Students all the time and might be even down like Twitter whale!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Yes! This is the perfect thing for students. I, as well as many of the people I know, would love this kind of help with college.

·
Registered
57 Posts
too bad that only schools can order them and not students themselves. I don't think this will ever come in Greece :(

·
Registered
50 Posts
Why would the deal be more for the educator than for the student? That doesn't even seem fair! If you are going to give a break for education, think of the student who can't afford to buy a computer.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Its funny my school uses Google apps for everything. We still have no eta of when we can get our paws on one. Come on Google help us out here.

·
Premium Member
264 Posts